Search and Hit Enter

Listen back to Inverted Audio x Radio Punctum with Alfred Czital

Last week the first Inverted Audio broadcast of 2022 took place at Radio Puctum in Prague, with Freddie Hudson joined by local DJ and producer Alfred Czital to mark the upcoming release of his debut album ‘Reality Check’.

Part of Harmony Rec., the Prague-based collective have been a driving force in the Czech electronic scene for a number of years, with a highly celebrated event series of the same name that sees the collective take over everything from abandoned water treatment centres in the outskirts to UNESCO heritage sites for events focussed on unique atmospheres and site-specific installations and lighting.

The collective have so far released seven 12-inch singles to date, featuring music from Shoal, Alan Backdrop, and, earlier works from Alfred Czital. ‘Reality Check‘ marks the label’s first album, and a distinct departure from the label’s established range.

In the show, Czital discusses the makings of the album while sharing some personal highlights, and teases a forthcoming release on Harmony Rec, while Freddie shares new music from Priori and Sam Brickel.


1. Healion – Vetiver [NAFF]
2. Alfred Czital – Reality Check [Harmony Rec.]
3. Alfred Czital – Window Seat [Harmony Rec.]
4. Marco Shuttle – Tombak Healer [Incienso]
5. Alfred Czital & Jamida – Hermannstraße 176 [Harmony Rec.]
6. Sam Brickell – Speaking Through Machines [Steeplejack Records]
7. Unknown Artist – Unknown [Forthcoming Harmony Rec.]
8. Alfred Czital – Timestretch [Harmony Rec.]
9. Alan Backdrop – Extse [Harmony Rec.]
10. Priori – Sour Fruit [Self-Released]
11. Drew the Architect – Burdening Touch [Self-released]