Search and Hit Enter

Sky Walking announce debut label compilation 41’36”

Sky Walking is a group composed of Christian Naujoks, Peter M. Kersten and Richard von der Schulenburg. Following the release of their debut self-titled album in 2014, the trio has since been priming the announcement of their record label with the revelation of a 10-track label compilation entitled 41’36”.

The compilation features experimental and avant-garde compositions from an array of international artists including Sergei Tcherepnin, Sollmann & Gürtler, Nowerk, Eve Essex & Dan Fox, Konrad Sprenger, Misanthrope CA, Keller G, Nika Son and Gebrochenne Beine. Today we are happy to present the premiere of Nowerk (Christian Naujoks and F#X) track from the compilation ‘Clarion‘. The artwork for the compilation was produced by Amy Lien & Enzo Camacho in collaboration with Dial’s longtime graphic designer Till Sperrle.

“The ten tracks on the compilation are characterised by an openness towards improvisation and collaboration as well as an experimental attitude towards technology. The outcome is sometimes weird and nerdy, sometimes playful and humorous never taking either the music categories New or Experimental too seriously.”

41’36” is available in vinyl format and is scheduled for release 11th November 2016 via Mathew Gallery in Berlin and various record stores. Order a copy from Boomkat.


1. Sergei Tcherepnin – Queer 1
2. Sollmann & Gürtler – Gegen Die Zeit
3. Nowerk – Clarion
4. Eve Essex & Dan Fox – Nose
5. Sky Walking – Fordite
6. Konrad Sprenger – Sustain
7. Misanthrope CA – Jungle Troops
8. Keller G – Empathy Stalk And Sain
9. Nika Son – Drissk
10. Gebrochene Beine – Lächeln

Discover more about Sky Walking on Inverted Audio.