Search and Hit Enter

Smallville Records announce ‘Songs From The Beehive’ repress

Move D and Benjamin Brunn’s seminal album ‘Songs From The Beehive‘ is finally getting the repress treatment! News landed today via Smallville’s Facebook page and we couldn’t be happier with the announcement.

Spurred by crazy prices for an original vinyl copy on Discogs (€60 – €80), the Hamburg-based record label are pressing Move D and Benjamin Brunn’s album with full cover artwork designed by Stefan Marx. If you have not heard this album before, we strongly suggest you take a listen to all tracks, if you’re in a rush hone in on “Velvet Paws” and “Like A Restless Sea” you will not be disappointed!

Smallville will also repress Smallville 08, which features “Honey” from the CD version of the album. To secure your copy of this masterpiece, pre-order the album now via Smallville. The repress is estimated to be shipped around the 18th of December 2017.


A1. Love The One You’re With
B1. Velvet Paws
B2. Like A Restless Sea
C1. Come In (Featuring – Rawell)
C2. Mothercorn
D1. Radar

Discover more about Smallville Records via Inverted Audio.

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook