Search and Hit Enter

Anthony Naples + DJ Python compile ‘Air Texture VIII’ feat. Huerco S, Waon P, Beta Librae

Following in the wake of Rrose + Silent Servant double LP compilation in 2020, James Healy’s impeccably curated compilation series ‘Air Texture‘ marks its 8th instalment, this time co-curated by Brooklyn-based selectors Anthony Naples and DJ Python.

Spanning 18 tracks, ‘Air Texture VIII‘ sidesteps the traditional ambient and modern classical leanings of the series to instead feature uptempo and experimental workouts courtesy of a swathe of producers including contributions from Aurora Halal & DJ G., Waon P, Organ Tapes, Huerco S, Beta Librae, DJ Trystero, downstairs J and Meitei.

‘Air Texture VIII’ is scheduled for release 10 June via Air Texture. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Parris – springtime flows in three ways
2. Aurora Halal, DJ G – Off The Top
3. Mr. Curtains – Hop
4. Waon P – GHK
5. DINA – Skin Shed
6. Anthony Naples, DJ Python – Entouré
7. Organ Tapes – 14K 21
8. James Bangura – Per Ounce
9. Huerco S. – Latautii
10. Bitter Babe & Nick León – Ecotone
11. rrao – Zindagi
12. Beta Librae – Treble Stitch
13. DJ Trystero – Palisade
14. downstairs J – 1000 dumplings
15. Anthony Naples, DJ Python – Final Speaking
16. Meitei – Sankai (Meitei Remix)
17. Vertical Silence – Antonyms For Us
18. 5AM – Years