Search and Hit Enter

Apollo Records announce SW. – The Album

R&S ambient division Apollo Records have announced the release of SW.’s debut long player ‘The Album’, scheduled for release on vinyl and digital formats on 7th July 2017.

Originally released in November 2016 as a double 12″ pack on Stefan Wust’s own SUED imprint, the Apollo re-issue represents something of a coup in that it is the first of SW.’s music to be made available in digital format. The album follows the release of ‘SUE016′, which was quickly snapped by loyal followers of the discreet imprint SUED.

If you missed out on that release, the eleven tracks contained within ‘The Album’ have all of the ingredients of SW.’s sound design, drum loops and hypnotic arrangements that makes this re-issue such a welcome addition to the Apollo discography.

Ensconced in his studio in South West Germany, Stefan Wust creates in isolation, exploring textures, dreamy melodies and mesmeric grooves within laid back 4/4 structures. ‘The Album’ was the first time anyone had experienced his music over a long player format and allowed SW to delve deeper into his influences.

With the album taking its cues from the iconic house and techno of the mid to late ’90s – SW manages to fuse these influences together to create a beguiling, modern take on classic sounds and rhythms that remains thrillingly unique and elusive.

The Album is scheduled for release via Apollo Records on 7th July 2017.


1. Untitled A1
2. Untitled A2
3. Untitled B1
4. Untitled B2
5. Untitled B3
6. Untitled C1
7. Untitled C2
8. Untitled C3
9. Untitled D1
10. Untitled D2
11. Untitled D3

Discover more about SW. and Apollo Records on Inverted Audio.