Search and Hit Enter

Kompakt announce Pop Ambient album series, launching with Leandro Fresco LP

Kompakt have announced a dedicated album series focussed on releasing music that is usually housed within the imprints annual ‘Pop Ambient’ compilation.

Pop Ambient is by far the jewel of the Cologne based labels crown. Since its inception at the end of the last century, Pop Ambient has always been a labor of love: meticulously curated by Wolfgang Voigt. Each volume to the series never showed much interest in any particular style of the present, and are more genre-de fining than trendsetting, they each followed their own path and established a unique aesthetic sitting somewhere between experimental field recordings, no- age music and smooth synth pop.

The series kicks off with a 10-track long player named “El Reino Invisible” from the Buenos Aires-bred musician Leandro Fresco. Serving as the series’ debut instalment ‘El Reino Invisible‘, is a diverse and conclusive collection of beautifully rendered synthscapes, they are as catchy as they are meditative. Simply put, this is Pop Ambient at its very best.

This record is a journey inside my feelings… it’s emotional ambient music made at an emotional time in my life“, says the producer about the album, “it is a journey through my memories and also the end of an era in my life.

Leandro Fresco’s ‘El Reino Invisible’ is scheduled for release on 2nd March 2015, order a copy via Kompakt.


A1. La Edad De Oro
A2. Los Anios Que Vivimos En Peligro
A3. La Herida Del Soldado
A4. Los Pasos Vacilantes De Los Reyes
B1. Sol De Medianoche
B2. Principe De Viento
B3. El Reino Invisible


Discover more about Leandro Fresco and Kompakt on Inverted Audio.