Search and Hit Enter

Kompakt detail Total 18 featuring Jörg Burger, Jürgen Paape, Sonns, Terranova, Voigt & Voigt

Nineteen years on since the inaugural delivery of their Total compilation series, Cologne’s flagship record label Kompakt return with ‘Total 18‘, in time for their 25th anniversary. The double-CD, LP and digital release featuring 25 cuts from Jürgen Paape, Sonns, Aaron Ahrends, Terranova, John Tejada, Vermont, Rex The Dog, Gui Boratto, T.Raumschmiere, Marc Romboy and many more.

Collating cuts taken from this year’s catalogue – supplemented with exclusives, ‘Total 18‘ captures a wide-angle vision of the label’s current portfolio, including both up-and-comers and veterans in top form, inviting the listener to flick through a family album of sorts.

“It has become such a nice tradition to put together Total compilations. It feels a lot like going through one’s photos at the end of the year. Memories come back to mind from moments when a particular track made its first impression on me or how the same track would become a highlight in my DJ sets at some point. Each track has a story to tell. Apart from the obvious big tunes, Total also bears room for the sleeper hits, those tracks that were criminally overlooked. With a bunch of new exclusive contributions thrown in the mix there’s plenty to discover or rediscover. Kompakt’s annual yearbook seen through my eyes for your ears and pleasure.” – Michael Mayer

Total 18 is scheduled for release 24th August 2018, order a copy from Kompakt.


CD 1
1 Jürgen Paape – Well, It´s Paape
2 Sonns – Tame feat. Beesh
3 Tom Demac & Real Lies – White Flowers
4 Aaron Ahrends – Eyes Closed
5/A2 Thomas/Mayer – So Mad
6 Terranova – Let It Fail feat. Sifa & Ivory
7 John Tejada – Detector
8 Anii – Korzenie
9 Vermont – Dschuna (Dixon Mix)
10 La Marine – Flash
11 Fahrland – Yesterday feat. MZ Sunday Luv
12 Lebsanft & Raquet – Signale
13 Jono Ma & Dreems – Can’t Stop My Dreaming (Of You)
14 Jörg Burger – Petra Kelly

CD 2
1/15 Rex The Dog – Crasher
2/16 Gui Boratto – Forgive Me
3/17 Christian Nielsen – Cycle
4/18 ANNA – Hidden Beauties
5/19 T.Raumschmiere – Augen Zu
6/20 Voigt & Voigt – Durch & Durch
7/21 Animal Print – The Last Night Of Laura Palmer
8/22 Kölsch – Left Eye Left
9/23 Enzo Elia & Musumeci – Gothic Safari
10/24 Marc Romboy – Galaxy In An Atom
11/25 Ghost Vision – Zuul Passage

Discover more about Kompakt on Inverted Audio.