Search and Hit Enter

Kompakt ready Total 16 feat. The Field, Weval, Rex The Dog, Dave DK, Sonns

Seventeen years on since the inaugural delivery of their Total compilation series, Cologne Flagship Kompakt returns with ‘Total 16‘, the double-CD and digital release featuring 25 cuts from The Field, Weval, Rex The Dog, Terranova, Hunter/Game, Frankey & Sandrino, John Tejada, Blond:ish, Patrice Bäumel and more.

Collating cuts taken from this year’s catalogue – supplemented with eight exclusives, ‘Total 16‘ captures a wide-angle vision of the label’s current portfolio, including both up-and-comers and veterans in top form. Kompakt co-founders Michael Mayer and Jürgen Paape respectively step up with the aptly-titled ‘Action‘ and atmospheric ‘Eden‘, whilst Cómeme honcho Matias Aguayo goes in with the stellar ‘Komm‘.

Just like its predecessors, the compilation will see these special tracks proposed on a separate 2xLP edition that will also feature a handful of vinyl-only exclusives, such as Alex Under’s ‘Llaman A La Puerta‘, a densely layered slow-burning synth jam contrasting with the Spanish producer’s usual signature; Sweet 100 deliver a serious hypnotic treat with ‘Six‘ whilst Voigt & Voigt plunge back into the pounding and sensual abrasiveness of early Auftrieb releases on ‘Denken Sie Laut‘, tinged with the brotherly pair’s more recent offerings.

Total 16 is scheduled for release on 26th August 2016 via Kompakt.


1. The Field – Reflecting Lights (Kaytlin Aurelia Smith Mix)
2. Weval – I Don’t Need It
3. The Orb – Moonbuilding 2703 AD (Teebs Moon Grotto Mix)
4. Lake Turner – Beacon Fields
5. Blond:Ish – Endless Games (Patrice Bäumel Mix)
6. Coma – Lora (Robag’s Fandara Qualv NB Mix)
7. Komon & Will Saul Feat. Ben Westbeech – Lost In Time
8. Jürgen Paape – Eden
9. The Modernist feat. Joe Goddard – The Price Of Love
10. Sonns – Teacher
11. Wassermann – Die Schallplatte (Video Mix)
12. The Silent Ones – Magical Party (Jonas Bering Mix)
13. Dave DK – Kronsee (Ulrich Schnauss Mix)

CD 2

1. Alex Under – Lolog
2. Frankey & Sandrino – Hydrae
3. John Tejada – Integrator
4. Hunter/Game – Silver (Redshape Mix)
5. Matias Aguayo – Komm
6. Michael Mayer – Action
7. Clarian – Space Noir
8. Rex The Dog – Teufelsberg
9. Maceo Plex feat. C.A.R. – Mirror Me (Dark Dub)
10. Patrice Bäumel – Surge
11. Reinhard Voigt – Reisen & Speisen
12. Terranova – Kepler186F (DJ Hell Mix)

Discover more about Kompakt on Inverted Audio.