Search and Hit Enter

Parachute announce CW/A debut album ‘Words Unspoken, Acts Undone’

Clockwork and Avatism are no strangers – in the past they have collaborated on labels such as Vakant and Parachute to great effect. Last year saw the inception of their CW/A alias, again on Parachute, which showcased an obsidian polished take on techno. This October sees the debut album of the CW/A pairing, ‘Words Unspoken, Acts Undone’, refining that signature sound into a widescreen rendition. Soundtrack techno for the lengthening nights.

Scroll down below to check out ‘19-9241–75-13294‘, showcasing the duo’s broadening of scope. Striding beyond the 120-130bpm range of standard techno, its rolls in the same double time dub vibe as the likes of dBridge & Instra:mental but with a significantly more menacing gait.

Abstract without being alienating, infused with adrenaline while still being suitable for headphone listening, this is a key album to help your transitioning of seasons.

‘Words Unspoken, Acts Undone’ is released on 16th October 2015, available on CD, 12” and digital formats on Parachute Records.


1. Rapture
2. Bury The Hatchet
3. Mantra
4. Conjunct/Empathy
5. Handful of Dust
6. Mind-Body Problems
7. 19-9241–75-13294
8. Disquieting
9. Acrimony
10. Rainer Has No Shadow
11. Ghost Covenant

Discover more about AvatismClockwork and Parachute Records on Inverted Audio.