Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Mutant Joe – Eyes Without A Face

Following his ‘Unfamiliar Locations‘ EP on Tombolo Records, Brisbane-bass head Mutant Joe lines up his first extended player on Aura T-09 and John Frusciante’s LA-based experimental imprint Evar Records.

Spanning four solo tracks and two remixes from Limewax and Wheez-ie, ‘Wrong Way Out‘ EP explores “Joe’s mastery of gothic-horror sound design and unique ear for soundtracking end-of-night deviance”. Indeed, what’s on offer here are gritty rave-tinged rippers, each unapologetically bombastic.

Eyes Without a Face’ is surely the pièce de résistance from the release, eerie ambiance, rave ready jungle breaks, powered with the darkest of basslines. It’s exactly the type of track needed to cue up alongside Zomby’s recent ‘Chaos Reigns‘ series on Warehouse Rave.

‘Wrong Way Out’ is scheduled for release 22 July via Evar Records. Order a copy from Bandcamp


1. Bangin On [Feat. Apoc Krysis]
2. Static Effect
3. Eyes Without a Face
4. The Living Dead
5. Static Effect (Limewax RMX)
6. The Living Dead (Wheez-ie RMX)

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook