Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: Wav Fuzz – Liquid Data

It’s been two years since we last heard of Portland-based producer Wav Fuzz, and the release of his much promising debut 12″ on French imprint Les Yeux Orange, followed a few months later by a second slice of wax on Bed Of Roses. An interval of time put to good use as Bisenius has been amassing a healthy number of fresh beats and outlining the contours to his new imprint, EYMS, kicking off with a split tape featuring himself and fellow local talent Morgan Hynson aka Krycek.

Taken from the aptly-titled ‘BootlegFM‘, we’re glad to present Wav Fuzz’s slow-leaching heater ‘Liquid Data‘. Hybridising spaced-out breakbeat patterns, 303 pulsations and catchy vibraphonic motifs with a touch of all-embracing audio animism, the US producer delivers a proper enthralling piece of exotica-indebted computer music, both laid back and forward-thinking. A genetically-manipulated chunk of breaks-heavy organic house, this one’s nearly as satisfying as one of these hot-knife-cut-anything fantasy videos floating on YouTube’s ever puzzling spheres. Luscious!

BootlegFM is released via EYMS on 30th April, pre-order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Wav Fuzz – Liquid Data
2. Wav Fuzz – Hi Lite
3. Wav Fuzz – U Can’t Catch Me
4. Krycek & Wav Fuzz – BootlegFM
5. Krycek – Solar
6. Krycek – Island Walk
7. Krycek – Now Check This Out
8. Krycek & Wav Fuzz – Ozone

Discover more about Wav Fuzz and EYMS on Inverted Audio.