Search and Hit Enter

Rezzett: Meant Like This

“Notoriously infectious disfigured blends of ruptured breakbeat hardcore
and jungle experiments amidst celestially sleuth synths that induce an
evocative mind-altering trip”

Will Bankhead’s revered record label, The Trilogy Tapes, marks its 100th release this year with a black and gold-lined double LP titled ‘Meant Like This‘, repping some of the finest extra-terrestrial rave oddities courtesy of the elusive Tapes & Lukid, better known as Rezzett.

In obscure and mutant ruggedness, ‘Meant Like This‘ embodies Rezzett’s distinctive glitchy distorted electronics, offloading 4/4 breakbeat, degraded jungle rhythms and lo-fi rave, warped together into a twisted tale acquired off the Casio RZ-1 drum machine. Experience-of-a-kind, futuristic industrial kicks imitate brutalist minimalism, but, mind you, haunting as it may seem, the album is surprisingly euphoric.

Amongst a goldmine track list of murk and melancholy, if you are one to feel the rhythm, enjoy midnight club rendezvous in ‘Spicey Pipes‘ raw-cut dribbles and lush lover tunes stretching on for a hot minute. Find terribly beautiful anaesthetic in the repetitive hypersonic chimes and wrenching ambient cliffs of ‘Chirrup‘. For the hard-hitters restless at heart, get a dose of classic Rezzett hardcore infused ‘Leg It‘ and ‘Borjomi Spring‘ rough and bittersweet scuffling rigorously remapping your brain cells.

At the end of a five-year hiatus after teasing a string of unheard music in the interim, Rezzett’s ‘Meant Like This‘ is notoriously infectious disfigured blends of ruptured breakbeat hardcore and jungle experiments amidst celestially sleuth synths that induce an evocative mind-altering trip.

The tastefully peculiar and wicked machine noise of ‘Meant Like This‘ grows on you after each playback like a creeper breaking through the cracks, disruptive and weirdly satisfying.

‘Meant Like This’ is scheduled for release on April 7 via The Trilogy Tapes. Order a vinyl copy from Inverted Audio Store. Rezzett’s follow up extended player ‘Boshly’ is also available via Inverted Audio Store.


1. The Goblin Has Fallen In Love
2. Leg It
3. Spicy Pipes
4. Chirrup
5. Hevvy
6. The Defiance
7. Vivz Portal
8. Off For Spots
9. Borjormi Spring
10. Ladbroke

Rezzett Meant Like This 7

Privacy Preference Center

Required Cookies & Technologies

Some of the technologies we use are necessary for critical functions like security and site integrity, account authentication, security and privacy preferences, internal site usage and maintenance data, and to make the site work correctly for browsing and transactions.

gdpr, wp-settings,


These technologies are used for things like:

- personalised ads
- to limit how many times you see an ad
- to understand usage via Google Analytics
- to understand how you got to our web properties
- to ensure that we understand the audience and can provide relevant ads

We do this with social media, marketing, and analytics partners (who may have their own information they’ve collected). Saying no will not stop you from seeing our ads, but it may make them less relevant or more repetitive.

Adsense, Facebook, Google Adwords


Our website uses tracking software to monitor our visitors to understand how they use it. We use software provided by Google Analytics, which use cookies to track visitor usage. This software will save a cookie to your computer’s hard drive to track and monitor your engagement and use of the website, and to help identify you on future visits. It will not store, save or collect personal information.

Google Analytics, Facebook