Search and Hit Enter

Sean La’Brooy lines up ‘There’s Always Next Year’ LP on Analogue Attic Recordings

Sean La’Brooy, producer and co-founder of Analogue Attic Recordings, has a new release on the way.

There’s Always Next Year‘ is a tribute to the misguided hopes and dreams of a sports fan, and it comes equipped with a smooth, downtempo vibe that goes down easy. The sample track “140 to the Pin (ft. Greg Carleton)” features a woozy sax intro that gives way to a jazz/house hybrid perfect for pool parties or cocktail hour.

Analogue Attic Recordings was founded in 2014 by La’Brooy and Alex Albrecht, and is focused on “showcasing the gentle side of electronic music down under.” The label’s aesthetic comes across in solo releases from the founders, as well as collaborations as Albrecht La’Brooy, in addition to works from Rings Around Saturn, Badskin, and Citizen Maze, among others.

‘There’s Always Next Year’ is scheduled for release on 25th August via Analogue Attic Recordings. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Offseason Getaway (ft. Leo Yucht and Greg Carleton)
2. Curse
3. 3rd and 28
4. 140 to the Pin (ft. Greg Carleton)
5. Let
6. There’s Always Next Year (ft. Leo Yucht and Greg Carleton)