Search and Hit Enter

Stream Nenado’s ‘Your Sketch’ Taken From Forthcoming LP on Astro:Dynamics

Astro:Dynamics continue their run of form in 2014 by following releases from Alis and Vaghe Stelle with the debut release from the ever elusive Rasul Gafarov’s Nenado moniker.

Based in central Russia, Rasul has previously appeared on an erratic flow of 12″s under the name Lenta – including split 12″s with Software’s Huerco S on the Other Heights label, and Ahu (the house/techno side project of Touch’s Sohrab) on Iran’s Shahr Farang label, and has performed rare shows at the likes of acclaimed Moscow club ARMA17.

Whilst his work as Lenta is undoubtedly skewed towards a stripped-back dancefloor aesthetic, his penchant for collisions of ambient experimentation and wayward rhythms is something that translates nicely into his creations as Nenado on this 7 track suite. ‘Your Sketch‘ was written over 3 years, and incorporates Rasul’s expansive archive of field recordings within these understated and fragile loop-centric meditations – from the Shackleton-esque ‘Hari Hari‘, to the vocal grunts and cracks/pops of ‘Internal Dialogue‘.

Inverted Audio are exclusively streaming title track ‘Your Sketch‘ via Soundcloud. The album is mastered by Tri Angle RecordsVessel, dubbed onto white C30 cassettes with on-body sticker and printed j-card with fold, available in digital also from 17th March via Astro:Dynamics.

Pre-order “Your Sketch” from iTunes.

Explore Astro:Dynamics further on Inverted Audio.


1.  Your Sketch
2.  Like Attracts Like
3.  Aiz
4.  We Turn Into Planets
5.  Hari Hari
6.  Bushido
7.  Internal Dialogue