Search and Hit Enter

Teebs announces fourth album ‘Anicca’ for Brainfeeder

It’s been half-a-decade since LA-based beat-smith and visual artist Teebs released ‘E s t a r a‘ – five years on and the producer marks a new chapter in his life and distinguished discography, with the announcement of his fourth album for Brainfeeder.

Scheduled for release in October, ‘Anicca’ consists of fourteen dreamscape tracks of suitably hazy downtempo beats featuring a host of collaborations including; ​Panda Bear, Sudan Archives, Ringgo Ancheta aka MNDSGN, Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Anna Wise, daydream Masi, Former Boy, Pink Siifu, Jimetta Rose and Thomas Stankiewicz.

The album was recorded mostly at Teebs’ home using his Roland SP-404 sampler, Mellotron M4000D synthesizer, seprewa (Ghanaian harp-lute), guitar and laptop – “If you listen closely you might hear my daughter speaking or my wife typing on a laptop on the record” – Teebs says.

‘Anicca’ is scheduled for release 25 October 2019 via Brainfeeder on limited edition purple/black marbled vinyl LP, standard black LP, CD and digital formats. Order a copy from Bandcamp.

Photo by Brent Waterworth


1. Atoms Song (feat. Thomas Stankiewicz)
2. Black Dove (feat. Sudan Archives)
3. Shells
4. Threads (feat. Anna Wise)
5. Studie (feat. Panda Bear)
6. Mirror Memory
7. Prayers i
8. Prayers ii
9. Universe (feat. Daydream Masi)
10. Marcel
11. Mmntm (feat. Ringgo Ancheta and Former Boy)
12. Daughter Callin’ (feat. Pink Siifu)
13. Slumber
14. Muted (feat. Thomas Stankiewicz)

Discover more about Teebs and Brainfeeder on Inverted Audio.