Search and Hit Enter

Watergate Records celebrate 15 years of activity with special compilation and limited box set

How time flies! Fifteen years ago today Watergate club was opening its doors, joining two of Berlin’s havens for dance music in Kreuzberg and Friedrishain, its wide windows towering the imposing Oberbaumbrücke bridge, right over the calm waters of the Spree River, and offering the kind of stunning view on the city’s lights at night that stick with the dancers for a lifetime.

To celebrate this important milestone, the W-emblazoned club and label decided to put together a special compilation spanning 25 new, exclusive and formerly unreleased tracks from some of the key contributors that made this journey so unique, released as a massive 5 x 12″ and 2CD package including a commemorative art print, two free entries to the club itself and the very special photo book ‘Sound Travels’ by Linus Dessecker.

Watergate XV is out now, order a copy from the label’s webshop. The box set is limited and numbered to 1000 units.


Vinyl box set:

A1. Henrik Schwarz – Kantine
A2. Jimi Jules – Every Detail
B1. Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis – Hope
B2. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski – Arkkaim
C1. Solomun – Amanacer
C2. Rodriguez Jr. – 1PM Sunrise
D1. Anja Schneider – Vibration
D2. Mathias Kaden – 7th Dimension
E1. Ellen Allien – Lost In Paradise
E2. Alex Niggemann – Ava
F1. Marco Resmann – Beehive
F2. Catz ‘n Dogz – Mr Invoice
G1. Cinthie – Hatschi Hatschi
G2. Sebo K – Mirage
G3. Osunlade – Nyepi
H1. Hyenah – Elinga
H2. Floyd Lavine & Gumz – Black Note
I1. Oliver Koletzki – The Inner Me
I2. Adana Twins – Zuul
J1. La Fleur – Femton
J2. Tiefschwarz – Control
J3. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Kisses In The Dark

2 x CD:

CD 1

01. Butch – Nowhere
02. Solomun – Amanacer
03. Rodriguez Jr. – 1PM Sunrise
04. Lee Jones – Sacbe
05. Oliver Koletzki – The Inner Me
06. Adana Twins – Zuul
07. Anja Schneider – Vibration
08. Mathias Kaden – 7th Dimension
09. La Fleur – Femton
10. Hyenah – Elinga
11. Cinthie – Hatschi Hatschi
12. Sebo K – Mirage
13. Kollektiv Turmstrasse – Kisses In The Dark

CD 2

01. Henrik Schwarz – Kantine
02. Jimi Jules – Every Detail
03. Matthias Meyer & Ryan Davis – Hope
04. Gorje Hewek & Izhevski – Arkkaim
05. Floyd Lavine & Gumz – Black Note
06. Ellen Allien – Lost In Paradise
07. Alex Niggemann – Ava
08. Marco Resmann – Beehive
09. Tiefschwarz – Control
10. Catz ‘n Dogz – Mr Invoice
11. Steve Bug – Silver Ants
12. Osunlade – Nyepi

Discover more about Watergate Records on Inverted Audio.