Search and Hit Enter

Natural Selection launch record label with 23-track compilation

Transforming from party promoter to record label, London-based collective Natural Selection mark their 10 Year Anniversary next month with a 23-track digital compilation named ‘NS001‘.

Having hosted a potent supply of cutting-edge and hard-hitting events between Newcastle and London over the past decade, Natural Selection now establish their own imprint with a compilation featuring artists who have had “an important role, or had a connection, in one way or another, to the label / collective over their colossal 10 year journey.”

Contributions include unheard tracks from The Advent, Jeroen Search, Kamikaze Space Programme, Somatic Responses, Versalife aka Conforce, Annie Hall, Operator, DJ Skull and more.

To celebrate its release, Natural Selection will host a mammoth 18 hour rave at FOLD on 6th November with performances from The Fear Ratio, The Advent, Kamikaze Space Programme, Somatic Response, Versalife, Plant43, Voicedrone and more.

‘NS001’ is scheduled for release 1 October via Natural Selection. Order a copy from Bandcamp.


1. Adapta – Overlooker
2. Nullptr – Reflex Arc
3. Plant43 – Luna 32
4. Versalife – Nostalgia
5. Cygnus – Delta Dynamiks
6. Bilxaboy – Micronautics
7. Annie Hall – Panax Ginseng
8. Plural – I Only Knew
9. DJ Skull – Upwards Spiral
10. /DL/MS – EPS16
11. Hiroaki Iizuka – Beatpoint
12. Operator – C’mon
13. Kamikaze Space Programme – Trust Your Mechanic
14. dannyethics – Bladey
15. Cressida – Myosin
16. Jeroen Search – Core Structure
17. The Advent – Vital Point (90s Remaster)
18. Second Storey – Toothless Tiger
19. dynArec – As It Was
20. Somatic Responses – Last Scan
21. Stormfield & Nonima – Stampede
22. SWARMM – Coils
23. Kodah – Ghost Machine