Search and Hit Enter

Premiere: 100% Silk share two tracks from upcoming Inner Self and Michael Claus albums

Following up to a pair of EPs from emerging Russian talent åmnfx and US-based producer Deeper Kenz earlier this year, our good pals at 100% Silk are back at it again, this time with a solid double delivery from smooth vibes traders Inner Self and Michael Claus, both due out on 22 September.

To celebrate the forthcoming release of this solid package and give you a taster of the lushness to come, we’re chuffed to share with you a pair of stunners taken from Claus’ hypnotic psych-house trip ‘Memory Protect‘ and Inner Self’s multisensory wayfaring ‘O.E. Outside Experience‘.

Whilst the bouncy piano-strewn number ‘What To Expect‘ finds Inner Self doing what he does best, i.e. drowning the dancefloor into a thick haze of nostalgic feels, supple acid flexions and deftly-manoeuvred excursions into further spacious and unearthly terrains, Claus’ aqueous roller ‘Ocean Side‘ elegantly surfs the astro-nautic wave with a sense of trademark Californian chill that oozes throughout the grooves no matter the BPM ratio the track’s being pushed at. Toasty!

O.E. Outside Experience and Memory Protect are released on 22nd September, pre-order a copy from Bandcamp – O.E. Outside Experience / Memory Protect


Inner Self – O.E. Outside Experience

1. Outside
2. What To Expect
3. You Shall Not Lose Your Way
4. Try It Out
5. My Xperience
6. Zapata Rail
7. Girl From Hiawatha

Michael Claus – Memory Protect

1. Somebody
2. Memory Protect
3. Past Era
4. Forests
5. Dissent
6. Tidal Shift
7. Ocean Side
8. Nobody

Discover more about 100% Silk on Inverted Audio.