Search and Hit Enter

Listen Back to Inverted Audio x Radio Punctum with Moving Pictures

Last months recording of our Radio Punctum residency is now available to listen back. To celebrate the launch of their latest EP, host Freddie Hudson invited Täino of Prague’s Moving Pictures to discuss label operations.

A Czech label devoted to DIY aesthetics and vinyl, Moving Pictures release both bulk-produced 12″ releases — with artwork from label co-owner Täino and mastering from his label partner Roman Rai — as well as limited-run lathe cuts, typically of their digital releases.

Moving Pictures joined us just in advance of the release of their ‘Emptiness Form‘ by Italian producer Rico Cassaza, and shared with us an all-vinyl selection of tracks from their catalogue, including some from their dubplate releases. Freddie played new music from TSVI & Loraine James, fresh Lighght on Early Reflex, and the newest Sofie Birch, amongst more.

Inverted Audio Radio returns on 28 June.


1. Sofie Birch – Observatory (feat. Nana Pi) [Intercourse]
2. Best Available Technology -Total Atrophy [Accidental Meetings]
3. Lighght – Scamming [Early Reflex]
4. Roman Rai – Lightness of Being 8 [Moving Pictures]
5. Thrown – Wifi Without Home [Moving Pictures]
6. Midub – Vnímám [Moving Pictures]
7. Täino – Canopy Warp [Moving Pictures]
8. Roman Rai – White Walls Everywhere [Moving Pictures]
9. Glass – Quantic Blunt (ZULI Zoned Out Remix) [Comic Sans Records]
10. TSVI & Loraine James – Eternal [AD93]
11. Inceptions meets Täino – Space For Gotu Kola [Moving Pictures]
12. Ataxy – Strange Matter [Moving Pictures]
13. Aerial – Shimmer [Moving Pictures]
14. Rico Casazza – Jan25 [Moving Pictures]
15. Emkay – Weatherman [OO Recordings]