Search and Hit Enter

Bleep Celebrate 10 Years With Event Series & Compilation

Reincarnated out of the ashes of Warp Mart, Bleep is an independent online music store, operated out of Warp’s offices in North London. Bleep are 10 years old and to celebrate they are showcasing an array of pioneering electronic musicians in New York, London and Los Angeles plus a special show on NTS in April. Bleep are also releasing a 14 track compilation of new and unreleased gems from some of their favourite artists.

The compilation begins with an enveloping, never before released track from Wolfgang Voigt‘s revered GAS project. Lone provides his first new track since last year’s massive ‘Air Glow Fires‘, whilst there is further dance floor material from Untold, U-Ziq, Modeselektor and Byetone. Shackleton turns in a relentless track of rough and thrilling techno, while Autechre‘s contribution ‘SYptixed‘ is a dark and precise piece of heavy electronic experimentation. Oneohtrix Point Never and Nosaj Thing provide moments of ambient respite, while Dabrye‘s playful beat track ‘Click Clack‘ is the first solo production to be released by the artist since 2009. Nathan Fake closes the release in fine style with glistening epic ‘Vanish North‘.

Bleep 10 is released in May 2014 and is available as 2xLP and CD formats. Further details via Bleep 10 website.

Read our in depth interview with Raj Chaudhuri about Bleep on Inverted Audio.


1. Gas – Die Wand
2. Lone – Lizard King
3. Machinedrum – aeolia
4. Oneohtrix Point Never – Need
5. Modeselektor – I’m not into Twerk, I’m into KrafTwerk
6. Untold – That Horn Track
7. Fuck Buttons – Brainfreeze (Alt mix)
8. Dabrye – Click Clack
9. Autechre – SYptixed
10. Shackleton – Ganda Rising
11. Nosaj Thing – Particles Aligned
12. µ-Ziq – Hedges
13. Byetone – Morning
14. Nathan Fake – Vanish North