Search and Hit Enter

Store Selects: Rhythm & Sound, Levon Vincent, Maurizio, Vladislav Delay, Deepchord, MPU101

It’s been a whirlwind few weeks since launching Inverted Audio Store, shipping stacks of vinyl to record collectors worldwide and we would like to thank every one of you that has supported the store.

To help digest what New Records we have in stock, here is a breakdown of Store Selects for March 2023. Each month we’ll be publishing Store Selects, in the meantime bookmark Inverted Audio Store, our socials and subscribe to our bi-weekly Newsletter.

Kassem Mosse
Workshop 32

Kassem Mosse Workshop 32

Kassem Mosse’s new album on Workshop Records is a stripped-back boundary-pushing affair, paired with a melancholic twist.

Functional Designs

Deepchord Functional Designs

Functional Designs is the very epitome of Deepchord, to the extent that it marks Rod Modell’s best album to date.

Ones. & Rasval
Nebelgelb EP

Ones. & Rasval Nebelgelb Ep 4

Berlin-based record label TMN TRAX kick off their release schedule with Nebelgelb EP featuring label co-founders Ones. and Rasval, with weighty remixes from VRIL and Sleeparchive.

Favourite Artists

My Dear

Denis Stockhausen marks 11 years of MY DEAR with a triple vinyl compilation featuring Rising Sun, Samo & Kamo, DJ Koze, Wassermann, Fantastic Twins, Pom Pom, Robag Wruhme, Sascha Funke, Damh, Superpitcher and Jürgen Paape.



MPU101 releases his third LP on Ilian Tape. Mind-expanding electronica, deeply evocative of Boards of Canada.

Vladislav Delay

Vladislavdelay Whistleblower

Following in the wake of recent reissues of the 2000 compilation ‘Multila’ and 2001’s ‘Anima’, Sasu Ripatti thoroughly revisits his classic ‘Whistleblower’ for its first ever vinyl issue on German label Keplar. Ripatti created entirely new mixes of previously unheard-of alternative versions of the tracks that first appeared on CD through his own Huume imprint in early 2007.

Rhythm & Sound

Rhythm & Sound

Rhythm & Sound and Main Street Records represses in stock on Inverted Audio Store. Round One – I’m Your Brother | Round Two – New Day | Rhythm & Sound – Mango Walk | Carrier | Trace.

Cru Servers

Cru Servers Sq

Cru Servers second album on 12th Isle offers eight tracks of subaquatic dub, technicolour no wave and screwball electronics, plus a bonus 7″ from cyber punks CCV, two tracks originally recorded in 1986. Sleeve art by Al White.

Levon Vincent
Medium Is The Message II

Levon Vincent Medium Is The Message Ii

Levon Vincent returns with a dub house belter on Novel Sound.

Various Artists
Embryo Issue #1

Embryo Vol 1

Natural Sciences introduce the first issue of Embryo: a 50 page magazine, 12″ record, A3 Poster and mix series, ft: Hieroglyphic Being, Beau Wanzer, FUMU, Margenrot, Breathing Problem Productions, December, Ki Jeal, Bacon Grease and other artists and labels from across the underground. The first issue comes with an exclusive mix from Sawf (available as a QR Code) and killer two-track 12″ from SMPL SMPL.

Honest Jon’s Records

Photo Output (2)

Honest Jon’s Records, essential beat science and experimental dubstep. T++ – Wireless // Shackleton – Fireworks (T++, Mordant Music) // Pinch & Shackleton – Boracay Drift (Morphosis Remix).



Essential repress of these dub techno masterpieces from Moritz von Oswald.

Beau Wanzer & Hieroglyphic Being
4 Dysfunctional Psychotic Release & Sonic Reprogramming Purposes Only

Beau Hiero

Natural Sciences mark their 60th release with a split 12″ from Beau Wanzer and Hieroglyphic Being: two cult names from Chicago’s underground releasing on record for the first time, with Wanzer’s hybrid industrial rap alongside Jamal’s wired space ritual. 4 Dysfunctional Psychotic Release & Sonic Reprogramming Purposes Only!!

Lamin Fofana
Unsettling Scores

Lamin Fofana – Unsettling Scores

LA-based record label Peak Oil present Lamin Fofana’s most sublime yet quizzical work in a suite of 4th world ambient fraught with noise and smudged with ghostly grooves primed for fans of KMRU, Patten, Jon Hassell, Emeka Ogboh.

Missing Secrets

Sterac Missing Secrets

Steve Rachmad’s subliminal debut album ‘Secret Life Of Machines’ was originally released way back in 1995. In 2012 the album was re-issued, although three tracks didn’t make it to the vinyl re-issue. Now ten years later this new EP now re-issues also these three tracks after all: ‘Satyricon’, ‘Hydroxy’ and ‘Draghixia’.


Fireground Recreation 2

High tempo loopy house and techno-deliciousness on heavyweight 180g vinyl. Turn this one up loud.