German record label Giegling was born out of a mutual passion of music from a collective of friends and producers who originally set out to arrange parties in an abandoned building in Weimar for their friends. After their venue was demolished in 2008, the collective continued to make use of the Giegling brand they had formed and opened up their own vinyl only label focusing on the deeper realms of house and techno. Their roster includes Dwig, Prince of Denmark, Ateq, Edward, Matthias Reiling, Vril, Kettenkarussell, Rau aka Christopher Rau, Dustin and many more.