Search and Hit Enter

Live At Robert Johnson: Lifesaver Compilation 2

Lifesaver 2 is the second calling card from Live At Robert Johnson, the bi-monthly club night at the Frankfurt club / label, allow me to take you on a whirlwind tour of the movers and shakers here.

Aérea Negrot

Ahead of Aérea Negrot’s performance at Berlin Festival this September we caught up with the singer to discuss growing up in Venezuela, relocating to Berlin, meeting Ellen Allien, releasing music on BPitch Control and her forthcoming album.

Thomash: Candomble

‘Candomble’ sounds like it was sourced from the organic sounds of Brazil, be it the rainforest tones of the title track itself or the low key street café vibe of ‘Calango Fumando Palha’, all harvested by Thomash and served up with a twist.

Takuya Matsumoto: Ram EP

Taking inspiration from almost every flavour of house and techno going, the Ram EP often invites external comparisons, yet still defies hard-and-fast classification – a testament to Matsumoto’s singular sound.

Francis Inferno Orchestra on A New Way Of Living

Francis Inferno Orchestra is set to release his debut LP on London’s Voyeurhythm imprint this May. We shot a few questions over to Griffin to get a better look into what he’s all about.

Various Artists: Big Doint

A1. Francis Inferno Orchestra – Take No Time
B1. Big Doint – Big Doint
B2. Mic Mills – Wonderland (Edit)

The Juan Maclean

We met up with The Juan Maclean on Regents Canal in Hackney to discuss his latest record ‘Feel Like Movin’‘ released via DFA Records. We also
Continue Reading

Jon Convex: With You

There are many sides to Damon Kirkham. His release “With You”, on the brand new digital initiative from Convex Industries, sees the house mentality of Jon
Continue Reading

Damiano von Erckert: Love Based Music.

A1. All Good
A2. No Good Times
A3. French Porsche (Drums by Funkycan)
B1. Hollywood (Feat. Georgia Anne Muldrow)
B2. Housem (Remasterd Version)
C1. Adhab Ya Msafiri (Feat. Imam Ally-Salaam)
C2. Sweet and Kind
D1. Reallove (Feat. Tito Wun aka Twit One)
D2. Adhab Ya Msafiri (Feat. Imam Ally-Salaam)
(Motor City Drum Ensemble Remix)

Osborne feat. Joe Goddard: Hold Up

1. Hold Up [feat. Joe Goddard]
2. Hold Up (Joe’s Dub) [feat. Joe Goddard]
3. All Night
4. All Night (Tuff City Kids Remix)
5. Hold Up (Instrumental) [Digital Bonus]

Das Volt

After a three year hiatus, 2012 marked the release of Das Volt‘s follow up to his debut ‘Gesture EP’ on Toby Tobias‘ and Danny Clark‘s imprint
Continue Reading