Search and Hit Enter

Best Releases: March 2016

Breaking news! As Spring has made its way back into our lives, so does our good old Best Releases selection!

The past month having been an inextinguishable source of amazement on many fronts – be it heavy-battering ravey material, lush house scapes or late afternoon chuggers, it wasn’t much of a hard task to dig up the right gems but another story of sticking just 20 in there for sure.

From Low Jack’s massive new LP on the ever-vanguard Modern Love to DJ Slyngshot’s debut effort out of the Yappin circle for the newborn Place No Blame, onto Suzanne Kraft’s summer-flavored ‘DJ Safety Track’ for Stuttgart’s finest Kitjen, there’s been full flocks of nuggets flying aplenty. Here’s our recap:

Best Releases: March 2016

1. Low Jack – Lighthouse Stories [Modern Love] – Read Review
2. Ondo Fudd – Blue Dot [TTT] – Read Review
3. Ewan Jansen – Lost Embers EP [Going Good] – Read Review
4. DJ Slyngshot – Ain’t Got No Time [Place No Blame]
5. Basses Terres – A Darker Rain [BFDM]
6. Jordan GCZ – Fission Transmission [Off Minor Recordings] – Read Review
7. Suzanne Kraft – DJ Safety Track [Kitjen] – Read Premiere
8. Luca Lozano & Mr Ho – Visions of Rhythm [Klasse Wrecks] – Read review
9. Red Axes – Sun My Sweet Sun [Permanent Vacation]
10. Don’t DJ – Gammellan [Berceuse Heroique] – Read Review
11. Jayda G – Jaydaisms [Freakout Cult]
12. D.K. – Island of Dreams [Antinote]
13. Annanan – Fear and Love EP [LL.M.]
14. Dorisburg – Irrbloss [Hivern Discs] – Read Interview
15. The Maghreban – Output [Zoot Records] – Read Interview
16. Leo James – Connect Disconnect [Body Language]
17. Africaine 808 – Basar [Golf Channel Recordings] – Read Mixtape
18. Mr. Fingers – Outer Acid [Alleviated Records]
19. H.J./A.N. – Split [Proibito]
20. Len Leise – Lingua França Remixes [International Feel Recordings]